Who is the best?

LeBron James, Kevin Durant and Paul George (via nba.si.com source: Getty Images)

LeBron James, Kevin Durant and Paul George (via nba.si.com source: Getty Images)

The conversation about who is the best player in the NBA is always a controversial one. With so many great players this season, including Paul George, Kevin Durant, and LeBron James, it is difficult to name just one as the NBA’s best player.

Fans tend to play favorites when discussing who the best player is, myself included. A lot of people will just say that LeBron is the best, just because he is the most popular. If you are like me, you will argue that your favorite player-in my case, Kobe Bryant-is the best. This season, Kobe can’t and shouldn’t be put into this category because he hasn’t played.

This season I as well as others believe that the only players that should be in this conversation are KD, Paul George, and LeBron.

So who really is the best? This season that honor should belong to Kevin Durant. Durant has gone off this season scoring 30+ in 47 games. He is the only player this year with more than two 40-point games-he has five in January alone.

Kevin Durant is the best player this season, and not just because of his scoring abilities. This year he’s averaging nearly eight rebounds and five assists per game along with 31 points.

Kevin Durant is playing incredibly well, and as of right now he is the best player in the NBA.

About Holly D.

A freshman Sports Media major at Oklahoma State University by day, an avid NBA fan by night. Basketball is my favorite sport, and I have played it my entire life, but it's not the only thing that I love. I love music, shopping, Xbox, and of course Netflix. In my free time, I like to play 2k, be active, and just have fun. I said I love music, but not all music. I love rap music and artists like Tyler, the Creator, Kanye West, Eminem, and Big Sean. I also love animals. I have three dogs, a lizard, and a turtle. I love sports, but I can be a really bias sports fan. I love the Lakers and Kobe. I really am not a fan of LeBron James. And in my blog I just want to let my thoughts about the happenings around the league be heard.

Posted on February 2, 2014, in Writing Samples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

The Sports Crave

Sports Pop Culture News, Interviews, and Analysis

Chicken Noodle Hoop

Surviving winters with soup and basketball

Obscure Athletes

Looking Well Below the Mendoza Line

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead